Werner Brunner is Blitz Champion 2017-2018

The winner of the 4th and final round of the Letzi Blitz Championship 2017-2018 is Werner Brunner. Congratulations! Playing outside in the fresh air in Zurich was good for him. He went undefeated in the double round robin tournament with time control 5 minutes + 2 seconds per move. Kurt Glatzfelder came second and Roger Loup third. Many thanks to all who played!

This was the second victory and third podium for Werner. He dominated the blitz championship this season and won his first Letzi blitz title. Congratulations!

RankNamePtsChamp. Pts
1Werner Brunner10.025
2Kurt Glatzfelder8.020
3Roger Loup5.518
4Franco Rocco4.516
5Magdy Megeid2.0-
6Thomas Güldenapfel0.014

Blitz Chess Championship Standings after 4 rounds:
1. Werner Brunner 70
2. Franco Rocco 46
3. Thomas Lutz 42

All details and results: Blitz Championship 2017-2018