Werner Brunner goes undefeated in the 2nd rapid tournament

The winner of round 2 of the Rapid Championship 2017-2018 is Werner Brunner. Congratulations! He went undefeated. Shardul came second. And there was a 4-way tie for third place but Dimitris had the most Buchholz tie-breaker points and took third. Thanks to everyone who played.

RankNamePtsBuchholzChamp. Pts
1Werner Brunner4.515.525
2Shardul Paricharak4.014.020
3Dimitrios Leventeas3.014.518
4Vincenzo Serratore3.012.016
5Willi Frech3.011.014
5Kurt Glatzfelder3.09.512
7Franco Rocco2.513.510
8Jörg Lutz1.012.59
9Roger Loup1.011.58
10Thomas Güldenapfel0.011.07

Rapid Chess Championship Standings after 2 rounds:
1. Vincenzo Serratore 29
2= Roland Löhr 25
2= Werner Brunner 25

The third round takes place on Tuesday, February 6, 2018 at 19:30.

All details and results: Rapid Chess Championship 2017-2018

Roland Löhr dominates the 1st rapid tournament of the season

The winner of round 1 of the Rapid Championship 2017-2018 is Roland Löhr! Congratulations! He won all his games. Second place went to Laurent Schneider and Lukasz Wojciechowski came in third. Thanks to everyone who played.

RankNamePtsBuchholzChamp. Pts
1Roland Löhr5.013.525
2Laurent Schneider3.515.020
3Lukasz Wojciechowski3.513.018
4Georg Kradolfer3.014.516
5Vincenzo Serratore2.512.513
5Joerg Lutz2.512.513
7Thomas Lutz2.511.510
8Kurt Glatzfelder2.016.09
9Roger Loup2.09.08
10Janusz Barczyk1.512.07
11Willi Frech1.59.56
12Dimitros Leventeas0.511.05

Rapid Chess Championship Standings after 1 round:
1. Roland Löhr 25
2. Laurent Schneider 20
3. Lukasz Wojciechowski 18

The second round of the Rapid Championship takes place on Tuesday, October 31, 2017 at 19:30.

Club Championship will start September 12th

On Tuesday, September 12, 2017 at 19.30 we’ll begin the club championship. This is a series of long games where we play one game per club night over the course of the year. If you’d like to participate, please reply with the following form to spielleiter@scletzi.ch. Please register before Tuesday so we can be prepare the tournament.

The schedule for the upcoming season can be downloaded here: Activities Plan 2017-18

Club Cup 2017-2018: Blitz Tournament Round 1 of 4

Congratulations to Georg Kradolfer for winning the blitz tournament on Tuesday, August 22, 2017! Thank you, Roger Loup, for the organization.

1Georg KradolferX0.5011111117.51
2Roland Löhr0.5X1010010.5154
3Werner Brunner10X11110.5016.52
4Thomas Lutz010X0110.5014.56
5Dimitros Leventeas0001X0001139
6Franco Rocco01001X001147
7Patric Müller010011X01154
8Ian Cary000.50.5111X10.55.53
9Francesco Bruscoli00.5110000X13.58
10Roger Loup00000000.50X0.510